Rincon Gathering

Post your comments on current or past events, things we can improve on or just a summary of your views.

Moderator: Moderator

Sprocky
Ripper (more than 100 posts)

Rincon Gathering

Post by Sprocky »

Anyone interested in joining me at the "Queen of the Coast" sometime this winter? And if it's during a decent swell there's a dozen other point breaks we could hit.
Sprocky
Steven Lewis

SOUNDS GOOD

Post by Steven Lewis »

During the week maybe a friday morning if there's a swell maybe in jan keep me posted that's a great wave, Steve
surfhorn
Legend (Contribution King!)

Post by surfhorn »

Keep me posted. My daughter attends UCSB and I'm always up for a trip to visit her.
kbing since plywood days
Sprocky

Post by Sprocky »

I graduated UCSB in ('91) (my mom in '73). My family has been in SB County since 1875. Campus Point and Devaraux are two of the 12 points/reefs I mentioned previously. We've got alot of options besides Rincon if need be, but I've never had a problem at Rincon. Especially on a Sunday dawnpatrol. My friend calls it the "Hangover theory". You've got a place like Rincon where you expect there to be a lot of people on a weekend, especially Sunday. But there's a lot of guys out partying on Sat. who can't get up early on Sun., plus all the people that don't show up because they assume a Sunday at Rincon will be crowded.
I've surfed plenty Rincon dawnpatrols on a Sunday with half the crowd of a weekday, just for those reasons.
Granted, it all depends on how surf starved the locals are, but you can get great waves at Rincon even on a weekend.
Please don't let this info out to the gen pop.
Sprocky
Steven Lewis

SUNDAYS

Post by Steven Lewis »

OK dawn patrol on sunday's give me a head's up on a new swell and I will drive up for a 2 hr session
WayneK

Post by WayneK »